MacPsych.blog

Taking the easy option

I'm sitting in my hotel room in Dublin, contemplating the room service menu.

I'm here for an overnight trip for business, running a workshop tomorrow morning. Owing to my Singapore-induced jet lag, I'm not making my best decisions. I've somehow packed enough clothing for three days, brought several more chargers than my laptop needs, and have already skipped my planned visit to the hotel gym.

I'm shattered, yet still have a few hours to stay awake, in an attempt to reset my body clock. So I've done the only sensible thing and ordered a filthy, dirty, massive burger from room service. I'm going to eat my feelings and exhaustion, and then slip into a coma-like sleep. But only after I've watched the final episode of season three of The Umbrella Academy.

Healthy living can re-commence tomorrow morning. For now, it's full-on goblin mode until the warm, welcome embrace of sleep.

#Dublin #Singapore #Umbrella Academy #business trip #jet lag