MacPsych.blog

Battery roulette

My Apple AirPods Pro are one of my favourite gadgets and a no-questions part of my everyday carry.

Yet, there’s as likely to make me groan with frustration and disappointment as they are to delight me when they move seamlessly between my devices.

The reason? Battery roulette.

I pop the AirPods into their sleek, minimalist case and I pray to the battery gods above that they will both charge. Because, as often as not, one will charge perfectly, while the other will act as if I’ve tried to charge it by inserting it up my left nostril.

I check my iPhone and the battery widget shows me one is completely out of juice. While the other is rocking 100% and ready to go.

And it’s never the same one. Could be left, could be right.

I use the AirPods daily, for hours at a time and it’s the only thing I can fault them for. I check them before leaving for the office in the morning and invariably, leave the apartment with only one inserted my ear, while the other charges in its case

So, my appeal to Apple is this: include a charging LED in the next AirPods Pro case, so you can see just how charged each of the AirPods is. Or make the charging mechanism less susceptible to the whims of the battery gods.

Because right now, it’s driving me mad. 

#AirPods Pro #Apple #Technology